• Plot 2419 Kiwafu Crescent
  • Call Us
  • +256 392 002 491
  • +256 782 811 999

Our Curriculum

At Inyana International Preschool, we follow the Early Years foundation Stage. Great emphasis is placed upon delivering a broad and balanced curriculum which ensures the children establish a solid foundation of knowledge, skills and understanding upon which they can build throughout their lives.

The Areas of learning

These are seven areas of learning and development that we need to develop. Children should mostly develop the three prime areas first, these are essential for healthy development and future learning.

Prime Areas

1. Communication and language
2. Physical development
3. Personal, social and emotional development

Specific Areas

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in four specific areas. These are;
1. Literacy
2. Mathematics
3. Understanding the world
4. Expressive Arts and Design


These seven areas are used to plan your child’s learning and development. Through daily routines and a well-planned programme of activities, the children work towards achieving their early learning goals.